Prairie Research Institute Advisory Board

Members

Senior Advisor for Foundation Advancement, University of Illinois Foundation

Craig Bazzani, Chair
Retired - University of Illinois Foundation
Email: craigbazzani@gmail.com






William Shilts, Executive Director, Prairire Research Institute

William Shilts, Vice Chair
Executive Director, Prairie Research Institute
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
175 Natural Resources Building, MC-700
607 E. Peabody Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: (217) 333-5111
Fax: (217) 265-4678
Email: shilts@inrs.illinois.edu


Lisa Bonnett

Lisa Bonnett, Director
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
1021 North Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Phone: (217) 782-9540
Fax: (217) 782-9807
Email: lisa.bonnett@illinois.gov



Andreas Cangellaris, Dean
College of Engineering
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
306 Engineering Hall, MC-206
1308 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-2150
Fax: (217) 244-7705
Email: cangella@illinois.edu



John Ebinger, Professor Emeritus, Department of Biological Sciences, EIU

John Ebinger, Professor Emeritus
Department of Biological Sciences
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln
Charleston, IL 61920
Phone: (217) 581-6242
Fax: (217) 581-7141
Email: jeebinger@eiu.edu



Philip M. Gonet, President, Illinois Coal Association

Philip M. Gonet, President
Illinois Coal Association
212 S. Second Street
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 528-2092
Fax: (217) 523-5191
Email: philgonet@springnet1.com




David L. Gross, Senior Geologist Emeritus, ISGS

David L. Gross, Senior Geologist Emeritus
Division of Illinois State Geological Survey
1009 Galen Drive
Champaign, IL 61821
Phone: (217) 359-3777
Email: DLGgeology@aol.com





Interim Dean, College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences

Robert Hauser, Dean
College of Agricultural, Consumer,
      and Environmental Sciences
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
122 Mumford Hall, MC-710
1301 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-0461
Fax: (217) 244-2911
Email: r-hauser@illinois.edu


John Henriksen

John Henriksen, Executive Director
Illinois Association of Aggregate Producers
1115 S. 2nd Street
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: (217) 241-1639
Fax: (217) 241-1641
Email: iaap@hansoninfosys.com



Suzanne Malec-McKenna, Former Commissioner, City of Chicago, Department of Environment

Suzanne Malec-McKenna, Director
Regional Trees Initiative for the Morton Arboretum
Senior Counsel, Jasculca Terman and Assoc., Inc.
730 N. Franklin Street, Suite 510
Chicago, IL 60654
Phone: (312) 317-7400
Email: smalecmckenna@gmail.com



Brent Manning, Executive Director, Forest Preserve District of DuPage County

Brent Manning, Retired Executive Director
Forest Preserve District of DuPage County
337 Cardinal Lane
Somonauk, IL 60552
Cell: (217) 720-3683
Email: brent1722@yahoo.com




John Mead, Director, Coal Extraction and Utilization Research Center, SIU

John Mead, Retired Director
Coal Extraction and Utilization Research Center
Southern Illinois University
Coal Research Center, Mail Code: 4623
Carbondale, IL 62901
Phone: (618) 536-5521
Fax: (618) 453-7346
Email: jmead@siu.edu


Marc Miller, Director, Illinois Department of Natural Resources

Marc Miller, Director
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702-1271
Phone: (217) 785-0075
Fax: (217) 785-9236
Email: marc.miller@illinois.gov












Updated 03/03/14 AW

Philip Nelson, President
Illinois Farm Bureau
1701 Towanda Avenue
Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone: (309) 557-3211
Fax: (309) 557-2559
Email: pnelson@ilfb.org



Adam Pollet, Acting Director
Illinois Department of Commerce
      and Economic Opportunity
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 814-7179
Fax: (312) 814-1843
Email: adam.pollet@illinois.gov


Brad Richards

Brad Richards, Executive Vice President
Illinois Oil and Gas Association
P.O. Box 788
Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone: (618) 242-2857
Fax: (618) 242-3418
Email: brad@ioga.com




Jene Robinson

Jene Robinson, Senior Consultant
URS Corporation
302 Shoreline Place
Decatur, IL 62521
Phone: (217) 423-0119
Fax: (509) 561-5942
Email: jenerobinson@yahoo.com




John Rogner, Assistant Director, Illinois Department of Natural Resources

John Rogner, Coordinator
Upper Midwest and Great Lakes Landscape
     Conservation Cooperative
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1250 South Grove, Suite 103
Barrington, IL 60010-5010
Phone: (847) 381-2253, ext. 12
Email: John_rogner@fws.gov



Ann L. Schneider, Acting Secretary IDOT

Ann L. Schneider, Secretary
Illinois Department of Transportation
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764
Phone: (217) 782-7820
Email: lisa.kavanagh@illinois.gov





Gerald W. Shea
Shea, Rogal and Associates
547 S. LaGrange Road
LaGrange, IL 60525
Phone: (708) 482-4820
Fax: (708) 482-1091
Email: ashleyoaks@msn.com




Deborah Stone, Director and Chief Sustainability Officer, Cook County

Deborah Stone, Director
      and Chief Sustainability Officer
Bureau of Administration
The Cook County Environmental Control Department
69 W. Washington, Room 1900
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 603-8204
Email: deborah.stone@cookcountyil.gov



Bonnie Styles, Director

Bonnie W. Styles, Director
Illinois State Museum
502 S. Spring Street
Springfield, IL 62706-5000
Phone: (217) 782-7386
Fax: (217) 782-1254
Email: styles@museum.state.il.us



Robert Vickrey, Trustee, UI

Robert Vickrey
Director of Community Development
City of Peru
P.O. Box 299
1901 Fourth Street
Peru, IL 61354-0299
Phone: (815) 223-1148
Fax: (815) 223-9381
Email: Bobvickrey@aol.com



Jennifer Walling, Executive Director
Illinois Environmental Council
230 Broadway, Suite 150
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 544-5954
Fax: (217) 544-5958
Email: jwalling@ilenviro.org


P. Kay Whitlock, Vice President, Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.

P. Kay Whitlock, Vice President
Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd.
9575 W. Higgins Road, Ste. 600
Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone: (847) 823-0500
Fax: (847) 823-0520
Email: kwhitlock@cbbel.com



Richard J. Winkel, Jr., 
    Director, Ofc of Public Leadership, IGPA, University of Illinois

Richard J. Winkel, Jr., Director
Office of Public Leadership
Institute of Government & Public Affairs
University of Illinois
1007 W. Nevada, MC-037
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 244-3215
Email: rwinkel@uillinois.edu

PRAIRIE RESEARCH INSTITUTE
William W. Shilts, Executive Director
615 E. Peabody Drive, MC-650
Champaign, IL 61820
Phone: 217-333-5111
Fax: 217-265-4678
prairie@illinois.edu

        Terms of use         Privacy statement
Email the Web Administrator with questions or comments.
© 2014 University of Illinois Board of Trustees. All rights reserved.
For permissions information, contact the Prairie Research Institute.